© Andreas Lehmberg

Nationalpark-Besucherzentrum TorfHaus

Short facts

  • Altenau OT Torfhaus

The National Park Torfhaus Visitor Centre is located in the middle of the national park Harz.

The National Park Torfhaus Visitor Centre is located 811m above sea level in the middle of the first cross-border national park in Germany.

With an interesting exhibition and impressive multimedia offerings, the “Torfhaus” conveys the core philosophy of the National Park: “let nature be nature”, as well as enthusiasm for the beauty and ecology of the natural treasures of the Harz.

 It also provides gripping details about the history and development of the Green Belt in the National Park region. With tips and information, the Torfhaus Visitor Centre will stimulate the appetite for walks in the National Park, along the Green Belt or to the Brocken via the Goetheweg.

On “Cross Connection Tours” and other trips, hikers can discover the many little secrets of nature and history along the Green Belt, either on their own or together with professional guides. 

On the map

Nationalpark-Besucherzentrum TorfHaus

Torfhaus 8

38667 Altenau OT Torfhaus


Phone: 05320 331790

E-mail:

Next steps

It appears that you are using Microsoft Internet Explorer as your web browser to access our site.

For practical and security reasons, we recommend that you use a current web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera, or Edge. Internet Explorer does not always display the complete content of our website and does not offer all the necessary functions.

© Harzer Tourismusverband; M. Gloger

Nationalpark-Besucherzentrum TorfHaus

Auf einen Blick

  • Altenau OT Torfhaus

Mitten im ersten länderübergreifenden Nationalpark Deutschlands liegt auf 811 m ü.NN das Nationalpark-Besucherzentrum TorfHaus.

Mit einer spannenden Ausstellung und  stimmungsvollen Multimedia-Angeboten vermittelt das „TorfHaus“ die Kernphilosophie des Nationalparks: „Natur Natur sein lassen“ und begeistert für die Schönheit und Ökologie der Harzer Naturschätze.

Spannendes und Informatives gibt es auch über die Geschichte und Entwicklung des Grünen Bandes in der Nationalparkregion zu entdecken. Vielfältige Tipps und Informationen laden zu Wanderungen in den Nationalpark, entlang des Grünen Bandes und weiter über den Goetheweg zum Brocken ein.

Auf „Grenzverbindungstouren“ und weiteren Touren können Wanderer auf eigene Faust oder mit fachkompetenter Begleitung den vielen kleinen Geheimnissen aus Natur und Geschichte entlang des Grünen Bandes auf die Spur kommen.

Auf der Karte

Nationalpark-Besucherzentrum TorfHaus

Torfhaus 8

38667 Altenau OT Torfhaus


Telefon: 05320 331790

E-Mail:

Webseite: www.torfhaus.info

Was möchten Sie als nächstes tun?

Sie benutzen offenbar den Internet Explorer von Microsoft als Webbrowser, um sich unsere Internetseite anzusehen.

Aus Gründen der Funktionalität und Sicherheit empfehlen wir dringend, einen aktuellen Webbrowser wie Firefox, Chrome, Safari, Opera oder Edge zu nutzen. Der Internet Explorer zeigt nicht alle Inhalte unserer Internetseite korrekt an und bietet nicht alle ihre Funktionen.